She’s got a boyfriend anyway

I wiped my SD card from my old phone that I had back when I was in sec 2/3 and it was like taking a trip down the rabbit hole. The stuff I found on that memory card was so endearing yet unfamiliar, like an old friend that you once knew so well and then lost touch with. It was this whole whirlpool of anime and quotes. And it really hit me like a solid brick wall that I’ve changed A LOT over the past year. It was within this year that I had the crazy idea to purge myself from old ideas, that I wanted to recreate a brand new me. And I guess I somewhat accomplished it? It was the music, to start out with.. I varied my tastes in what I listened to, which is something that I used to refuse to do last time. Why? I have no idea why. Then after that….the weight loss. I kid you not, I used to have a permanent double chin. Okay, I’m still a ball of fat at this point, it’s a work in progress. And then anime, gosh I used to watch so much of it, and nowadays I can’t find the motivation to finish one episode. And the art. Or rather, lack thereof before this year. Then this year, suddenly I got into surrealist artwork. It doesn’t seem like a lot when I type it out, but it was all rather drastic phases at that point in time. When suddenly one day you wake up and you’re different. 

Sometimes I think to myself, would the old me have approved of the things that I am doing now? Looking at that SD card, I suddenly wonder if I would even care about the approval from someone like that. I mean, it was a fantastic few years being stuck in that paradigm, but I think, I wouldn’t want to go back to being that person ever again. 

Also, hyosung is super cute in Secret’s recent comeback. How to pretty omfg. 

Leave a Reply

