Name Value

This is a terribly late post-pw reflection on the entire year. Team mitochondria… can’t believe that we came up with that name almost on an impulse, was it just because we were learning about organelles at that point in time and thought the name sounded cute? Anyway, upon looking back, I realise how apt the name is. This group that I’ve been part of can be the craziest bunch of people ever (exhibit A: our Sakae sushi buffet lunch yesterday) 

Okay… everybody is doing the very cliche this year has been very tough, but i’m so blessed to have been part of this group. 

Not gonna do that bs. I’m sorry, I just don’t believe in romanticizing something at the end, when the process was just hell. 

This group, we worked well together. If something was given to us, then we would do it rather efficiently I suppose? And everyone was quick to offer to do a certain part etc. So I suppose teammitochondria was a good  group to be in. But tbh, I don’t feel much now that PW is over, sure I’ve gotten closer to them, but that’s about it. We didn’t slog our guts out, so maybe that’s why I don’t feel of the GPF like our baby or anything. 

It’s my birthday soon. Somehow this year I’m especially looking forward to it. I haven’t felt that way in a while, it’s always just been another day. I think it’s partially because it’s always in the holidays, so I’m already in the relaxed mood and I don’t think much of it.  With one more year only left to be in RV, it’s almost as if I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, and I really hope that life will be better after that, so being one year older will just mean I’m nearer to getting out of the hell and probably, finally being recognized as what/who I want to be.

One thought on “Name Value

Leave a Reply

