To…

It’s really nice to know that I have friends that care that much. It went from last year, where I just felt like utter crap all the time since I wasn’t happy at all, to now, where I feel like I’m so blessed to know all these people, for all the encouragements and well, just being them.

In retrospect, I feel like such a horrible friend. I’m not really eloquent in expressing my emotions to others, so maybe I haven’t really told them that I really treasure their friendship, and I’m not kidding when I say that I would give my life up for them. They are worth that much to me, really.

Saw the line on tumblr that said the phrase ‘blood is thicker than water’ is a horrible misuse of the original quote, which was “the blood of the covenant is thicker than the water of the womb”, meaning that the bonds you forge can be stronger than the bonds just because of pure biology. That makes so much more sense than the quote that we use nowadays tbh.

So I guess the whole point of this point is to thank the people who randomly came up/ called me to wish me good luck for the horrible presentation and kind of made my whole day better aka xuerong and rc and others.

Gosh I love all of you so much ❤

edit : the more I think about it, the more that I feel like I really don’t deserve all my friends. I basically snap at them for the smallest thing, and well, I’m not the calmest girl around, so I feel ten times more grateful that they have stuck by me all this while

Leave a Reply

