Seven Devils;

I got asked on tumblr whether I get jealous easily. Looking at that ask, I got stumped. I can’t believe I actually went to look this up , but anyway; as defined by freedictonary.com, jealousy is ‘fearful or wary of being supplanted; apprehensive of losing affection or position’. 

I do get scared of losing affection I think. I often second guess myself whether a person still likes me or not, and half the time I automatically assume that people are completely done with me, so I try to avoid them for a while. Which is probably not the best strategy. But time and time again I assume that’s the best way to deal with a problem. So yes, I am probably guilty of getting jealous. And yet that leaves a very bad taste in my mouth. Jealousy is a word with a very negative connotation, so I’m kind of apprehensive whether I want to consider myself jealous.

Wistful? wistful might be a better option. I will look and want that thing from that person, but I won’t physically plot how to steal that away from them. 

Okay, changing topic, life has been pretty great this few weeks. School has ended! and all that’s left is project work, which is pretty fine for me, since public speaking doesn’t really get to me. Probably the only part I worry about is the Q&A.

Someone get me jieun’s wardrobe please her clothes are so nice omfg. 

Leave a Reply

