Circus Town

Just finished EOM. It feels good to strike something off my impossibly long list of things to do.

Honestly, I don’t really know why I’m rushing ahead all the time as well. I think the change came after year 3. When I  had felt that there was  a possibility that I would not make it to the next year. So somehow it just translated into my constant pressure for doing things on time.

A change of topic but sometimes I feel like I’d rather live in a bygone era, without phones and whatnot, Sure the internet is nice and makes things ten times faster… but it’s precisely of it’s speed that I feel that I could be suffocating at times. Every other day there’s some new fad coming up, and it’s such a pain to go and explore it.

If I could I would curl up somewhere with books, food and maybe classical music and read and draw all day, That is my ideal version of a day well spent. I’m not the kind of person who has the stamina to take on one surprise after another anyway.

Speaking of the title, I realized that I really want to go see another circus in my lifetime. There aren’t any in Singapore- not that I know of anyway, and the last one I went to was years ago. So yeah, that’s one more thing to add to my bucket list. Here’s to life after RV

Leave a Reply

